PRESS ROOM

Welcome on the press room for expedition Under The Pole III. Here you will find all press releases, the press kit, as well as photos and videos at your disposal. Please don’t hesitate to contact Bruno Valentin from Zeppelin agency regarding photos, and Grégoire Chéron from Heliom agency for all videos or any other request.

barre bleu

DOCUMENTS

Press Release

15/02/2018

Early November 2017, Under The Pole III – under the leadship of Emmanuelle Périé-Bardout and Ghislain Bardout – finished the first leg of their latest adventure: sailing through the Northwest Passage for a study on natural fluorescence as well as on the Arctic biodiversity. During winter, the team was back in France, and has been preparing for the next chapter of this expedition: 15 months of underwater exploration in French Polynesia.

Press Kit

27/02/2018

In this press kit, you will find all the key information on Under The Pole and its new expedition Under The Pole III • Twilight Zone. The 4 main scientific programs are detailed within this document : the bioluminescence and natural fluorescence program, Mesophotic coral reefs program, Apex predators program, and the inventory on biodiversity program.

The Capsule

27/02/2018

“Capsule” is an experimental diving program applied to the study of submarine environment. It comes within a continious innovation approach aiming to allow man to durably and efficiently stay in immersion, for scientific and documentary purposes. During 3 months, the Capsule, a lightweight submarine habitat, will become the shetler of divers to conducts research in total and continuous immersion for few days.

barre bleu

PHOTOS

Under The Pole III • Arctic Leg

25/02/2018

From 2017 to 2020, their schooner “WHY” will sail across the Pacific with a multi-disciplinary team on board : scientists, divers, sailors, cameramen, photographers, doctors… to explore a part of the oceans we have yet to know more about : the Twilight Zone, or Mesophotic Zone.

Under The Pole III • Pacific Leg

04/07/2018

The WHY is now sailing into French Polynesia hot waters until the end of 2019. Focus on “Deep hope” program with the study of deep corals and apex predators like the great hammer shark, the bulldog shark. Then, the underwater capsule, light habitat allowing to saturation divers to stay for a long time and in total immersion, will be deployed.

Under The Pole II • Discovery Greenland

25/04/2018

An expedition that comes within the continuity of the previous one to study North-South the submarine environment between the North Pole and the Arctic Circle. A systematic exploration of the submarine floors along the West coast of Greeland for over one cycle of seasons including a wintering in the sea ice, between surface and 112 m depth.

Pictures are copyright free for Web and Regional Daily Press up to a quarter page maximum

The iconographic collection of Under The Pole expeditions in managed by Zeppelin agency, for any request or to consult photographs, please visit their website or contact Bruno Valentin (tel : + 33 06 82 07 87 90).

barre bleu

VIDÉO

Under The Pole has at their disposal a selection of images from the two previous expeditions (North Pole & Greeland) privided for TV use. This end-to-end video is available from Grégoire Chéron upon request.

The short clip hereby cannot be used or downloaded as part of a TV use, it only serves the purpose to give an idea of the available images.

  Contact Grégoire CHÉRONHeliom Agency

13 + 15 =

  Contact Grégoire CHÉRON

8 + 15 =

Under The Pole III • 2017 2020

Presentation
Live
Blog
All our partners

Hungry for adventure?

Explorer: Come on board

Main partners

azzaro_logo

 

Would you like to talk about us?

Press Area

Are you a company?

Partners & Sponsors Section
Become a partner
Book a talk

Interested in supporting us?

Shop

Do you have a question?

Contact

About this website

Legal notice

ESPACE PRESSE

Bienvenu sur l’espace presse de l’expédition Under The Pole III. Vous y trouverez tous les communiqués de presse qui ont été diffusés, le dossier de presse, ainsi que les photos et vidéos mises à votre disposition. N’hésitez pas à contacter Bruno Valentin de l’agence Zeppelin concernant les photos, Grégoire Chéron de l’agence Heliom pour les vidéos ou pour toutes autres demandes.

barre bleu

DOCUMENTS

Communiqué de Presse

15/02/2018

Début novembre 2017, l’expédition Under The Pole III, menée par Emmanuelle Périé-Bardout et Ghislain Bardout, terminait le premier volet de leur nouvelle aventure : une navigation à travers le passage du Nord-Ouest pour étudier la fluorescence naturelle et la biodiversité sous- marine en Arctique. De retour en France cet hiver, l’équipe s’apprête à repartir pour 15 mois d’exploration sous-marine en Polynésie Française.

Dossier de Presse

14/02/2018

Dans ce dossier de Presse, vous retrouverez toutes les informations essentielles sur Under The Pole et la nouvelle expédition Under the Pole III • Twilight Zone. Les 4 programmes scientifiques principaux y sont détaillés : le programme sur la bioluminescence et la fluorescence naturelle, le programme sur les récifs coralliens mésophotiques, les superprédateurs et enfin le programme d’inventaire de la biodiversité.

La Capsule

14/02/2018

« Capsule » est un programme expérimental de plongée, appliqué à l’étude du milieu sous-marin. Il s’inscrit dans une démarche permanente d’innovation visant à permettre à l’homme de séjourner durablement et efficacement en immersion, à des fins scientifiques et documentaires. Pendant trois mois, la Capsule, un habitat sous-marin léger, deviendra le refuge de plongeurs pour des études en immersion totale et continue durant plusieurs jours.

barre bleu

PHOTOS

Under The Pole III • Leg Arctique

25/02/2018

De 2017 à 2020, la goélette « WHY » sillonnera 4 océans avec à son bord une équipe pluridisciplinaire de scientifiques, plongeurs, marins, caméramans, photographes, médecins… pour explorer une partie des océans encore méconnue : la Twilight Zone ou zone mésophotique. Première étape : l’Arctique et le mythique Passage du Nord-Ouest.

 

Under The Pole III • Leg Pacifique

04/07/2018

C’est à présent dans les eaux chaudes de la Polynésie Française que le WHY navigue et ce jusqu’à fin 2019. Place au programme « Deep hope » avec l’étude des coraux profonds et des grands prédateurs tels que le grand requin marteau, le requin bouledogue. À la suite desquels, la capsule sous-marine, habitacle permettant à des plongeurs à saturation de rester sur une longue durée et en immersion totale, sera déployée.

Under The Pole II • Discovery Greenland

25/04/2017

Une expédition qui s’inscrit dans la continuité de la précédente pour une étude Nord-Sud du milieu sous-marin entre le pôle Nord et le Cercle Polaire. Une exploration systémique des fonds marins tout au long de la côte Ouest du Groenland, sur plus d’un cycle saisonnier avec un hivernage dans la banquise, entre la surface et 112 m de profondeur.

Les photos libres de droit sont disponibles pour le Web et la Presse Quotidienne Régionale dans la limite maximum d’un quart de page.

Le fond iconographique des expéditions Under The Pole est géré par l’agence Zeppelin. Pour toute autre demande ou pour consulter les photos, rendez-vous sur leur site internet ou contactez Bruno Valentin (tel : + 33 06 82 07 87 90).

barre bleu

VIDÉO

Under The Pole dispose d’une sélection d’images de ses deux précédentes expéditions (Pôle Nord & Groenland) prévues pour une utilisation télévisuelle. Ce bout-à-bout est disponible sur demande auprès de Grégoire Chéron.

Le court extrait ci-contre ne peut être télécharger ni utiliser dans le cadre d’une utilisation télévisuelle, il n’a vocation qu’à donner une idée des images disponibles.

  Contacter Grégoire CHÉRON – Agence Heliom

14 + 9 =

  Contacter Grégoire CHÉRON – Agence Heliom

11 + 15 =

Under The Pole III • 2017-2020

Présentation
La Science
La pédagogie
Le direct
Le blog
Nos partenaires

Envie de monter à bord ?

Explorer : embarquez avec nous

Partenaires principaux

azzaro_logo

 

 

 

 

Vous voulez parler de nous ?

Espace presse

Vous êtes une entreprise ?

Espace partenaire
Devenir partenaire

Organiser une conférence

Envie de nous soutenir ?

Le Shop

Une question ?

Contact

À propos de ce site

Mentions légales