Interview with Ghislain Bardout

  • How did you connect with Azzaro?

Azzaro saw the newsletter published by our partner (sailor Roland Jourdain’s endowment fund, Explore) when we were still at sea in the summer of 2015 and expressed a strong interest in our activities. A meeting at their offices was quickly organized after we came back.
  • What convinced Azzaro to support you?

I think they found the world of Under The Pole very inspiring. The passion that drives us, the family dimension, and our desire to share it with as many people as possible caught their attention. Under The Pole shares values that are important to Azzaro: freedom, self-improvement, courage, passion, and respect for nature.

 

© Lucas Santucci / Under The Pole

© Lucas Santucci / Under The Pole

  • What does having a partnership of this magnitude change for Under The Pole?

Getting sponsorship from Azzaro, a year before departure, is the assurance that we can prepare and set out in the right conditions. In particular, it has allowed us to hire a permanent team that works on organization, communications, writing films, selecting and preparing scientific and educational programs, and developing the equipment and tools needed for this third UTP expedition around the world.

  • What is the story you want to write with Azzaro?

A beautiful human adventure in which each Azzaro employee feels part of the Under The Pole team and part of the expedition; where their investment, just like ours, is rewarded by the success of a modern, ambitious exploration rich in discoveries!

 

To learn more and watch the video introducing the Azzaro / Under The Pole partnership: https://www.azzaro.com/fr/parfums/under-the-pole

Ghislain et Manu © Lucas Santucci / Under The Pole

Ghislain et Manu © Lucas Santucci / Under The Pole

Interview de Ghislain Bardout

  • Comment s’est passée la rencontre avec les équipes d’Azzaro ?

Azzaro a reçu la newsletter de notre partenaire « Explore », le fonds de dotation du navigateur Roland Jourdain lorsque nous étions encore en mer, à l’été 2015, et a manifesté un fort intérêt pour nos activités. Une rencontre dans leurs locaux a rapidement été organisée après notre retour.
  • Qu’est-ce qui a décidé Azzaro à vous soutenir ?

Je crois qu’ils ont trouvé inspirants l’univers, l’ambiance d’Under The Pole. La passion qui nous anime, la dimension familiale et l’envie de la partager avec le plus grand nombre ont capté leur attention. Under The Pole véhicule des valeurs chères à Azzaro : liberté, dépassement de soi, courage, passion et respect de la nature.

 

© Lucas Santucci / Under The Pole

© Lucas Santucci / Under The Pole

  • Qu’est-ce que cela change pour Under The Pole d’avoir un partenariat de cette envergure ?

Un engagement comme celui d’Azzaro, à un an du départ, c’est l’assurance de se préparer et de partir dans de bonnes conditions. Cela nous a permis en particulier de recruter une équipe permanente qui travaille à l’organisation, la communication, l’écriture des films, la sélection et la préparation des programmes scientifiques et pédagogiques, le développement du matériel et des outils nécessaires à cette troisième expédition UTP autour du monde.

  • Quelle est l’histoire que vous voulez écrire avec Azzaro ?

Une belle aventure humaine où chaque salarié d’Azzaro se sente équipier d’Under The Pole et partie de l’expédition, que leur engagement comme le nôtre soit récompensé par la réussite d’une exploration moderne, ambitieuse et riche de découvertes !

 

Pour en savoir plus et visionner la vidéo de présentation du partenariat Azzaro / Under The Pole : https://www.azzaro.com/fr/parfums/under-the-pole

Ghislain et Manu © Lucas Santucci / Under The Pole

Ghislain et Manu © Lucas Santucci / Under The Pole